An Ordinance of the City of Plano, Texas, ordering an election to be held on May 1, 2021, for the purpose of electing four (4) Members of Council, Place No. 2 (District 2), Place No. 4 (District 4), Place No. 6 (Mayor) and Place No. 8 to the City Council to hold office for a period of four years; designating locations of polling places; ordering notices of election to be given as prescribed by law in connection with such election; and, if needed, any subsequent runoff election; and providing an effective date.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PLANO, TEXAS, THAT;

Section I. A General Election be and is hereby ordered to be held on Saturday, May 1, 2021, for the purpose of electing four (4) City Council Members to fill the following expiring terms on the Plano City Council: Place No. 2 (District 2), Place No. 4 (District 4), Place No. 6 (Mayor) and Place No. 8, each such term being for a period of four (4) years; and, if needed, any subsequent runoff election.

Section II. The filing deadline for candidates for Place No. 2 (District 2), Place No. 4 (District 4), Place No. 6 (Mayor) and Place No. 8 shall be 5:00 p.m. on February 12, 2021.

<u>Section III.</u> The polling places, county vote centers, and the county election precincts whose qualified voters shall cast ballots at such locations in the City of Plano for the 2021 General Election will be designated by the Collin and Denton County Election Administrators'. A full list of voting locations will be provided in a subsequent Election Notice.

Polling places on May 1, 2021 shall be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

<u>Section IV.</u> Votes for said election shall be cast by Collin County voters utilizing ExpressVote universal voting machines, ExpressTouch curbside voting machines, ADA compliant headphones and keypads, and DS200 ballot counters. Votes for said election shall be cast by Denton County voters utilizing the Hart InterCivic Verity Voting System.

<u>Section V</u>. Early voting by personal appearance for the above-designated election shall be conducted at the following locations on the following dates and times. The list of early voting polling locations for this election may be expanded subject to Collin and Denton County Election Administrators' decisions to include ballots at additional locations throughout the counties.

COLLIN COUNTY EARLY VOTING DATES AND TIMES								
Sunday	Monday	Tuesday		Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday	
April 18	April 19	April 20		April 21	April 22	April 23	April 24	
	Early Voting	Early Voting		Early Voting	Early Voting	Early Voting	Early Voting	
	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pn	n	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	
April 25	April 26	April 27		April 28	April 29	April 30	May 1	
	Early Voting	Early Votin	ıg				Election	
	7 am-7 pm	7 am-7 pn	n				Day	
							7 am-7 pm	
COLLIN COUNTY								
Main Early Voting Location								
Collin County Elections Office			2010 Redbud Boulevard			McKinney,	McKinney, TX 75069	
			Suite 102					

DENTON COUNTY EARLY VOTING DATES AND TIMES								
Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday		
April 18	April 19	April 20	April 21	April 22	April 23	April 24		
	Early Voting	Early Voting	g Early Voting	Early Voting	Early Voting	Early Voting		
	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm		
April 25	April 26	April 27	April 28	April 29	April 30	May 1		
Early Voting	Early Voting	Early Voting	g			Election		
11 am-4 pm	7 am-7 pm	7 am-7 pm				Day		
						7 am-7 pm		
DENTON COUNTY								
Main Early Voting Location								
Denton County Elections Office			701 Kimberly Dri	ve, Suite A101	Denton, TX	Denton, TX 76208		

Applications for ballots by mail shall be mailed to the corresponding county address below and must be received no later than the close of business on Tuesday, April 20, 2021:

COLLIN COUNTY	DENTON COUNTY		
Bruce Sherbet, Early Voting Clerk	Frank Phillips, Early Voting Clerk		
Elections Administrator	Elections Administrator		
Collin County Elections Administration	Denton County Elections Administration		
2010 Redbud Boulevard – Suite 102	701 Kimberly Drive - Suite A101		
McKinney, TX 75069	Denton, TX 76208		

Section VI. The Mayor, through the City Secretary is hereby authorized and directed to publish and/or post, in the time and manner prescribed by law, all notices required to be so published and/or posted in connection with the conduct of this election.

Section VII. This ordinance shall become effective immediately upon its passage.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED this the 8th day of February, 2021.

Harry LaRosiliere, MAYOR

ATTEST:

Lisa C. Henderson, CITY SECRETARY

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Paige Mims, CITY ATTORNEY