An Ordinance of the City of Plano, Texas, ordering a Runoff Election to be held on June 5, 2021, for the purpose of electing one Member of Council to Place No. 4 to the City Council to hold office for a period of four years; and one Member of Council to Place No. 7 to the City Council until the May 2023 General Election; designating locations of polling places; ordering notices of election to be given as prescribed by law in connection with such election; and providing an effective date.

- **WHEREAS,** a General Election was held on May 1, 2021, for the purpose of electing members of Council including Place No. 4; and
- **WHEREAS,** a Special Election was held on May 1, 2021, for the purpose of electing a member of Council Place No. 7, unexpired term; and
- **WHEREAS**, no one person received a majority of the votes cast at said elections for Place No. 4 and Place No. 7 on the City Council; and
- WHEREAS, Justin Adcock and Kayci Prince individually received more votes than any other person for Place No. 4 and both are, therefore, entitled to have their names placed on a runoff election ballot; and
- **WHEREAS,** Julie Holmer and Chris Robertson individually received more votes than any other person for Place No. 7 and both are, therefore, entitled to have their names placed on a runoff election ballot; and

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PLANO, TEXAS, THAT:

<u>Section I</u>. A Runoff Election is hereby ordered to be held in and throughout the City of Plano on Saturday, June 5, 2021, for the purpose of electing the following members of the City Council of the City of Plano:

## Member of Council, Place No. 4

The term of said place shall be for four years.

## Member of Council, Place No. 7

The term of said place shall be until the May 2023 General Election.

**Section II**. The persons entitled to have their names placed upon the ballot at such election are:

Member of Council, Place No. 4

Justin Adcock

Kayci Prince

## Member of Council, Place No. 7

Julie Holmer

Chris Robertson

<u>Section III</u>. The polling places and the county election precincts whose qualified voters shall cast ballots at such locations in the City of Plano Runoff Election are as follows:

Collin County Election Day Voting Locations			
Collin County Elections Office	2010 Redbud Boulevard, Suite 102,		
	McKinney, TX		
Armstrong Middle School	3805 Timberline Drive, Plano, TX		
Carpenter Park Recreation Center	6701 Coit Road, Plano, TX		
Christopher A. Parr Library	6200 Windhaven Parkway, Plano, TX		
Collin College – Plano Campus	2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway, Plano, TX		
Haggard Library	2501 Coit Road, Plano, TX		
Harrington Library	1501 18 <sup>th</sup> Street, Plano, TX		
Maribelle M. Davis Library	7501-B Independence Parkway, Plano, TX		
Plano ISD Administration Center	2700 W. 15 <sup>th</sup> Street, Plano, TX		
Shepton High School	5505 Plano Parkway, Plano, TX		
Tom Muehlenbeck Recreation Center	5801 W. Parker Road, Plano, TX		

Denton County Election Day Voting Location			
Christopher A. Parr Library	6200 Windhaven Parkway, Plano,TX		

Polling places on June 5, 2021 shall be open from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

**Section IV.** Votes for said election shall be cast by Collin County voters utilizing ExpressVote universal voting machines, ExpressTouch curbside voting machines, ADA compliant headphones and keypads, and DS200 ballot counters. Votes for said election shall be cast by Denton County voters utilizing the Hart InterCivic Verity Voting System.

**Section V**. Early voting by personal appearance for the above-designated election shall be conducted at the following locations on the following dates and times. The list of early voting polling locations for this election may be expanded subject to Collin/Denton County Election Administrators' decisions to include ballots at additional locations throughout the counties.

Collin County Early Voting Locations			
Collin County Elections Office	2010 Redbud Boulevard, Suite 102,		
	McKinney, TX		
Carpenter Park Recreation Center	6701 Coit Road, Plano, TX		
Christopher A. Parr Library	6200 Windhaven Parkway, Plano, TX		
Collin College – Plano Campus	2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway, Plano, TX		
Haggard Library	2501 Coit Road, Plano, TX		
Harrington Library	1501 18th Street, Plano, TX		
Maribelle M. Davis Library	7501-B Independence Parkway, Plano, TX		
Plano ISD Administration Center	2700 W. 15th Street, Plano, TX		

	Collin County Early Voting Dates and Times					
Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday
May 23	May 24	May 25	May 26	May 27	May 28	May 29
	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	7 am-7 pm	8 am-5 pm
May 30	May 31	June 1	June 2	June 3	June 4	June 5 Election
	Memorial Day	7 am-7 pm				Day 7 am-7 pm

Denton County Early Voting Locations			
Denton County Elections Office	701 Kimberly Drive, Denton, TX		
Christopher A. Parr Library	6200 Windhaven Parkway, Plano, TX		

	Denton County Early Voting Dates and Times					
Sunday	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday	Friday	Saturday
May 23	May 24	May 25	May 26	May 27	May 28	May 29
	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	8 am-5 pm	7 am-7 pm	8 am-5 pm
May 30	May 31	June 1	June 2	June 3	June 4	June 5
						Election
	Memorial	7 am-7 pm				Day
	Day					7 am-7 pm

Applications for ballots by mail shall be mailed to the corresponding county address below and must be received no later than the close of business on Monday, May 24, 2021:

COLLIN COUNTY	DENTON COUNTY
Bruce Sherbet, Early Voting Clerk	Frank Phillips, Early Voting Clerk,
Elections Administrator	Elections Administrator
Collin County Elections Administration	Denton County Elections Administration
2010 Redbud Boulevard – Suite 102	701 Kimberly Drive, Suite A101
McKinney, TX 75069	Denton, TX 76208

<u>Section VI.</u> The City Secretary is hereby authorized and directed to publish and/or post, in the time and manner prescribed by law, all notices required to be so published and/or posted in connection with the conduct of this election.

Section VII. This ordinance shall become effective immediately upon its passage.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED THIS THE 10th DAY OF MAY 2021.

ATTEST:	John B. Muns, MAYOR
Lisa C. Henderson, CITY SECRETARY	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Paige Mims CITY ATTORNEY	