# PLANO CITY COUNCIL PRELIMINARY OPEN MEETING July 25, 2022

### COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT

John B. Muns, Mayor Kayci Prince, Mayor Pro Tem Maria Tu, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Anthony Ricciardelli Rick Grady Shelby Williams Julie Holmer Rick Smith

### STAFF PRESENT

Mark Israelson, City Manager Jack Carr, Deputy City Manager Shelli Siemer, Deputy City Manager Sam Greif, Deputy City Manager Paige Mims, City Attorney Lisa C. Henderson, City Secretary

Mayor Muns called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m., Monday, July 25, 2022, in the Senator Florence Shapiro Council Chambers of the Plano Municipal Center, 1520 K Avenue and via videoconference. A quorum was present. Mayor Muns then stated the Council would retire into Executive Session, in Training Room A, in compliance with Chapter 551, Government Code, Vernon's Texas Codes Annotated in order to consult with an attorney to receive Legal Advice and discuss Litigation, Section 551.071; discuss Economic Development matters, Section 551.087; discuss Real Estate matters, Section 551.072; and discuss Personnel matters, Section 551.074; for which a certified agenda will be kept in the office of the City Secretary for a period of two years as required. The Council convened into Executive Session at 5:01 p.m.

Mayor Muns reconvened the meeting back into the Preliminary Open Meeting at 6:32 p.m. Council Member Ricciardelli arrived at 6:33 p.m.

## • Consideration and action resulting from Executive Session discussion Personnel – Reappointments

## a) Board of Adjustment

Upon a motion made by Council Member Grady and seconded by Council Member Ricciardelli, the Council voted 8-0 to not reappoint the remaining members with expiring terms.

### b) Building Standards Commission

Upon a motion made by Council Member Williams and seconded by Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Tu, the Council voted 8-0 to reappoint Ban Alali, Alexandria Chow, Brian Killebrew and Gabriel Rojas.

## • Personnel - Reappointments

## a) Library Advisory Board

Upon a motion made by Council Member Williams and seconded by Council Member Ricciardelli, the Council voted 8-0 to reappoint Betsy Chan, Claire Cothren, Kumar Nandigam and Michael Tann.

## • Consideration of 2023 Council Meeting Dates

Council expressed concurrence to move forward with the proposed date changes.

- Findings Forms Training
- Consent and Regular Agendas

Council Member Ricciardelli requested Items T and V be pulled for individual consideration. A citizen requested Item Z be pulled for individual consideration.

• Council items for discussion/action on future agendas

With no further of	discussion.	the Preliminary	Open Meeting	was adjourned	at 6:48 i	o.m.

ATTEST:	John B. Muns, MAYOR	
Lisa C. Henderson, City Secretary	_	