A Resolution of the Plano City Council affirming the appointment of a shared board member with the City of Farmers Branch to serve on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Authority (DART) Board of Directors as provided in Chapter 452 of the Texas Transportation Code; and providing an effective date.

**WHEREAS,** Chapter 452 of the Texas Transportation Code provides for the appointment of board members to DART; and

**WHEREAS**, the Plano City Council has duly considered candidates for the fractional allocation for a shared member with the City of Farmers Branch.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE PLANO CITY COUNCIL THAT:

<u>Section I.</u> The City of Plano affirms, with the concurrence of the City of Farmers Branch, the selection of M. Nathan Barbera as the shared DART Board Member. Such term shall begin on July 1, 2024, and this appointment shall make use of Plano's additional fractional allocation for a board member, subsequent to a previous agreement with the named city.

**Section II.** This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** on the 10<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2024.

	John B. Muns, MAYOR		
ATTEST:			
Lisa C. Henderson, City Secretary			
APPROVED AS TO FORM:			
Paige Mims, CITY ATTORNEY			