A Resolution of the City of Plano, Texas, casting its ballot for the election of members to the Collin Central Appraisal District Board of Directors under the provision of the Property Tax Code; authorizing the Mayor to execute the ballot for and on behalf of the City of Plano; and providing an effective date.

WHEREAS, the Property Tax Code provides that a taxing jurisdiction may cast its ballot for members to the Collin Central Appraisal District Board of Directors under certain terms and conditions as provided by law; and

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Plano, Texas, has deliberated on these matters and selected the person(s) to whom it wishes to cast its votes.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PLANO, TEXAS, THAT:

Section I. The City Council authorizes Mayor John B. Muns to cast the ballot for the City of Plano as attached hereto and made a part hereof Exhibit "A."

Section II. The list of candidates for the Collin Central Appraisal District Board of Directors is attached hereto and made a part hereof Exhibit "B."

<u>Section III.</u> This resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage, and a certified copy shall be delivered to the Chief Appraiser prior to December 15, 2024.

PASSED AND APPROVED on the 11th day of November, 2024.

ATTEST:	John B. Muns, MAYOR
Lisa C. Henderson, CITY SECRETARY	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:	
Paige Mims, CITY ATTORNEY	



Collin Central Appraisal District

OFFICIAL BALLOT

ISSUED TO: Plano City NUMBER OF VOTES: 300

FOR: BOARD OF DIRECTORS, COLLIN CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT, TERM

BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2025.

NOMINEES	VOTES
ALVIN BENTON	
LISA BIDDLE	
MARVIN BOBO	
LINDSAY BUHLER	
AL ELY	
RICHARD GRADY	
ROBERT HALLBERG	
MICHELLE HOWARTH	
BRIAN MANTZEY	
SKIP MIDDLETON	
LEE MILLER	
SHERI SACHS	
JERRY TARTAGLINO	
VERONICA YOST	

October 24, 2024

Marty Wright, Chief Appraiser

Section 6.03 (g) of the State Property Tax Code requires the above action be taken by resolution, therefore, please attach a copy of the resolution to this ballot and return to the chief appraiser, at 250 Eldorado Pkwy., McKinney, Texas 75069, before December 15, 2024, except taxing units with 250 or more votes.



Collin Central Appraisal District

2025 COLLIN CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S NOMINATIONS

ALVIN BENTON Nominated by the Frisco ISD. Resides in Frisco, TX.

LISA BIDDLE Nominated by the City of Anna. Resides in Anna, TX

MARVIN BOBO Nominated by the Lovejoy ISD. Resides in Lucas, TX.

LINDSAY BUHLER Nominated by the City of Sachse, Resides in Sachse, TX.

AL ELY Nominated by Plano ISD. Resides in Plano, TX.

RICHARD GRADY Nominated by the City of Plano. Resides in Plano, TX.

Current Board member.

ROBERT HALLBERG Nominated by City of Anna. Resides in Anna, TX.

MICHELLE HOWARTH Nominated by the City of Sachse. Resides in Sachse, TX.

BRIAN MANTZEY Nominated by the City of McKinney. Resides in

McKinney, TX. Current Board member.

SKIP MIDDLETON Nominated by the City of Frisco. Resides in Frisco, TX.

LEE MILLER Nominated by the City of Anna. Resides in Anna, TX.

SHERI SACHS Nominated by the City of Anna. Resides in Anna, TX.

JERRY TARTAGLINO Nominated by Plano ISD. Resides in Parker, TX.

VERONICA YOST Nominated by City of Allen & Allen ISD. Resides in Allen,

TX. Current Board member.