A Resolution of the City of Plano, Texas, casting its ballot for the election of members to the Denton Central Appraisal District Board of Directors under the provision of the Property Tax Code; authorizing the Mayor to execute the ballot for and on behalf of the City of Plano; and providing an effective date.

WHEREAS, the Property Tax Code provides that a taxing jurisdiction may cast its ballot for members to the Denton Central Appraisal District Board of Directors under certain terms and conditions as provided by law; and

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Plano, Texas, has deliberated on these matters and selected the person(s) to whom it wishes to cast its votes.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PLANO, TEXAS, THAT:

Section I. The City Council authorizes Mayor John B. Muns to cast the ballot for the City of Plano as attached hereto and made a part hereof Exhibit "A."

Section II. The list of candidates for the Denton Central Appraisal District Board of Directors is attached hereto and made a part hereof Exhibit "B."

Section III. This resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage, and a certified copy shall be delivered to the Chief Appraiser prior to December 15, 2024.

PASSED AND APPROVED on the 11th day of November, 2024.

John B. Muns, MAYOR

ATTEST:

Lisa C. Henderson, CITY SECRETARY

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Paige Mims, CITY ATTORNEY

Exhibit "A"



City of Plano 1520 K Avenue Plano, TX 75074 P.O. Box 860358 Plano, TX 75086-0358 Tel: 972-941-7000 Plano.gov

A RESOLUTION BY THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF PLANO EXERCISING THEIR RIGHT TO CAST VOTES FOR CANDIDATES IN THE ELECTION OF THE DENTON CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

Whereas, the City of Plano is a member of the Denton Central Appraisal District and is entitled to cast 11 votes in the election of the Board of Directors in accordance with 6.03 of the Texas Property Tax Code; and,

Whereas, each voting unit must cast it's votes by resolution and submit it to the Chief Appraiser before December 15, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY OF PLANO AS FOLLOWS:

THAT THE CITY OF PLANO CAST VOTES ACCORDINGLY AS REPRESENTED BELOW:

Candidate Name	# of votes

This Resolution is hereby introduced and adopted by the City of Plano at its open meeting on November 11, 2024.

SIGNATURE OF PRESIDING OFFICER

NAME OF ENTITY

SECONDARY SIGNATURE ATTEST

NAME OF ENTITY

Exhibit B



Denton Central Appraisal District 3911 Morse Street Denton, TX 76208 (940) 349-3800

www.dentoncad.com

TO: Denton County Taxing Units

FROM: Don Spencer, Chief Appraiser

DATE: October 23, 2024

SUBJECT: Candidates to the Denton CAD Board of Directors

Candidates to the Denton Central Appraisal District Board of Directors are listed below. The list is in alphabetical order by last name.

Each voting unit must cast its vote by <u>written resolution</u> and submit it to the Chief Appraiser before December 15th. Since December 15th falls on a Sunday this year, this means resolutions must be received by close of business on Friday, December 13th. The Distribution of Votes for each voting unit is included with this letter. The unit may cast all its votes for one candidate or may distribute the votes among any number of candidates. When a voting unit casts its votes, it must cast the votes for a person that was nominated and is named on the ballot. There is no provision for write-in candidates. The Tax Code does not permit the Chief Appraiser to count votes cast for someone not listed on the official ballot. The five nominees receiving the most votes will become members of the Denton CAD Board of Directors in January of 2025.

The candidates nominated by the taxing units are:

Candidate	Nominating Unit
1. Rob Altman	City of Frisco, City of The Colony, Denton County, City of Roanoke Town of Northlake
2. Henry Benjamin III	Frisco ISD
3. Alex Buck	City of Highland Village, Denton County, City of Lewisville, City of Southlake
4. Vicki Byrd	City of Denton
5. Bryan Dodson	Frisco ISD
6. Jared Eutsler	City of Corinth
7. Sean Frank	Frisco ISD
8. Mike Hennefer	City of Carrollton, City of The Colony, Denton County, C-FB ISD
9. Ray Martin	Town of Providence Village, City of The Colony, City of Corinth, City of Lewisville, City of Coppell, City of Southlake
10. Ann Pomykal	Denton County, City of Lewisville, City of Southlake
11. Sandeep Sharma	Town of Flower Mound
12. Charles Stafford	Denton ISD, City of Denton, City of Southlake, Pilot Point ISD
13. Osiris Wade	Frisco ISD
14. Bruce Yeager	Ponder ISD
15. **David Terre	Nominated by City of Denton Does not desire to be re-elected

Bio sheets on each candidate have been requested and are being gathered. If you would like further information on one(or more) of the candidates, please contact Misty Baptiste she will forward those information sheets to you as soon as they are available.

Since some of you may not be familiar with the process of selecting the Board, please do not hesitate to contact Misty Baptiste at (940) 349-3977 or <u>misty.baptiste@dentoncad.com</u> for clarification and/or information.